Growing Up with a Standup Dad

At home.

It would be interesting talking to some people who grew up with a parent that was a standup comedian.  The type of comedian like me that is rarely ever home on the weekend.  I’m guessing it wouldn’t always be pretty.  I try to make up for being gone when I’m home, but it doesn’t take away some of the guilt I have of being on the road every week.  Kind of too late to make a mid-life career change, so the Long’s are making the best of it.

To my young kids, standup comedy is no different of a job than working at the bank or being a traveling salesman, which the Daddy’s next door do.  If you don’t believe me on this, check out the video of my twins, Sam and Mallory playing.

 

Leave a Reply

